RecurDynVI 2021

Internship Results link

This program intends to help participants to learn basic kinematics and dynamics of multibody systems using RecurDyn.

RecurDyn is a commercially available software for Multibody Dynamics and Robotic Systems. RecurDyn is a superior Multibody Dynamics solution with exceptional contact technology and a powerful solver for large-scale multibody models with multiple contacts, robotic systems, and flexible bodies. It combines the power of an optimized recursive solver with superior contact technology, providing best-in-class simulation performances.


This online event “Virtual winter internship with RecurDyn" will be under the guidance of Prof. Subir K. Saha of IIT Delhi, Assoc. Prof. Suril V.Shah of IIT Jodhpur & Dr. Parmanand V. Nandihal of Sister Nivedita University, Kolkata.

Important Dates

  • Date of Announcement of Call for Participation: November 25, 2021
  • Last Date for Registration: December 20, 2021 (Monday).
  • Date of Interaction: December 24, 2021 (Friday)
  • Formation of the Teams: December 26, 2021 (Sunday)
  • Date of Mid-term Interaction: First week of January
  • Date for Submission of Slides(pdf): January 27, 2022 (Wednesday) February 06, 2022 (Sunday)
  • Peer review marks submission: January 28, 2022 (Friday) February  08, 2022 (Tuesday)
  • Final Day of Competition: January 29, 2022 (Saturday) February 12, 2022 (Saturday) 

Team Formation

A team of four or five members will be made having one as coordinator, and another one as co-coordinator. Teams will be made by the organizer and will be communicated to you.

Organizing Team 

➢ Prof. Subir K. Saha, IIT Delhi, New Delhi
➢ Assoc. Prof. Suril V Shah, IIT Jodhpur, Jodhpur
➢ Dr. Paramanand V. Nandihal, Sister Nivedita University, Kolkata
➢ Mr. Alinjar Dan, Ph.D. student, IIT Delhi
➢ Mr. Saurabh Chaudhary, Ph.D. student, IIT Jodhpur
➢ Mr. Ankur Phukon, B.Tech Student, JIST Assam
➢ Mr. Alok Dwivedi, B.Tech Student, NIT Meghalaya
➢ Mr. Sidhartha Kumar, B.Tech Student, NIT Meghalaya


Registration Charges: Free
Online Application Link:
Contact Email:

Download Poster:


First winner: INR 10,000/- 

Team 3: Dheemant Jallepalli, IIT Jodhpur
Shubham Gupta, Jadavpur University
Suryansham Tiwari, NIT Agartala
Utkarsh Saha, Sister Nivedita University

Second winner: INR 5,000/-

Team 2: Abhirup Dasgupta, NIT Durgapur
Diya Bhagat, IIT Goa

Third winner: INR 3,000/-

Team 10: Niladri Das, Sister Nivedita University, Kolkata
Atharva Waghmare, ICT Mumbai Marathwada Campus, Jalna
Diksha Jena, Indian Institute of Technology, Jodhpur
Rashmi Bhandari, Savitribai Phule Pune University, Pune 
Shanmukhasundaram, Madanpalle Institute of Technology & Science, Madanapalle

Other Participants who have completed the task:

Team 4: Akash Singh, National Institute of Technology Meghalaya 
Prashant Kumar, Babasaheb Bhimrao Ambedkar University
Nilanjana Roy Chowdhury, Sister Nivedita University
Team 5: Deb Argha Saha, National Institute of Technology Durgapur
Subrata Dutta, National Institute of Technology Durgapur
Team 9: Sorathiya Jaimin, Vishwakarma Government Engineering College
Maunil Mistry, Gujarat Technological University
Dhananjay Kumar Mishra, Nitte Meenakshi Institute of Technology
Md Samiur Rahman, University College of Engineering and Technology, Vinoba Bhave University
Ankan Pramanik, National Institute of Technology Durgapur
Team 11: Sutirtha Roy, Thapar Institute of Engineering and Technology
Ali Aman Khan, Government Engineering College Jhalawar
Soubhik Dutta, National Institute of Technology Durgapur